Report of Mr. Tamura

05/12/2012 15:16

 

シライでマングローブ三昧

 

12月1日

フィリピンでの国内線は、自分一人で乗ったことのないセブパシフィック航空で、初めてのターミナル利用も含め、英語の得意でない自分には、ハラハラのちょっとした冒険でした。予約のチケットに英語で書いてある細かい注意書きが理解できない事が一番心配でした。格安航空だから機内持ち込み手荷物の大きさや数量、その他いろいろな制限が厳しいと思いますが、以前と違い、後藤代表、鈴村副代表と一緒ではありません。搭乗手続きで何か言われたら困るなと不安でしたが、何の問題もなく杞憂に終わってほっとしました。

定刻でシライに到着後、イカオアコ国際協力センターでバーベキューの夕食をおいしくいただきました。

Dec 1

From Manila to Silay Airport I took the Cebu Pacific Airline for the first time from terminal to arrival. I think the trip was an adventure because I cannot speak English fluently. I am annoyed I cannot read some written text in the ticket. It was mentioned about bringing of baggage inside and the plane’s allowable weight and the excess with the amount. And last time Mr. Goto and Mr. Suzumura accompanied me but this time I have to go to Silay City by myself and I felt worries when I got the procedure to ride the plane.

And the result there was no problem. So, I had sighed of relief. The plain arrived at the Silay Airport on time. And after that I got a BBQ for dinner at the IKAW-AKO International Training Center.

 

12月2日

午前中ダプダプの植林地で、ゴミ拾いをしました。植えた苗木が根付いて育っていますが、沢山のビニールが、絡み付いていました。ゴミは拾いきれないので、地元の方達の今後の清掃活動に期待することにして、途中からは、絡みついたビニールを取りました。

目に付く範囲では、取りきれて満足しましたが、周りにゴミが多量にあるので、また苗木に引っ掛かってしまうでしょう。大人数でまめな清掃活動 を続けることが必要です。

地元植林活動団体の人達は、にこやかでとても親しみやすい感じでした。彼等の活躍と植林地に続く竹の橋の延長で、今後の発展が楽しみです。

昼食をバラリンのマングローブ林のテラスで食べて、夕方まで竹の橋とトムタワーでのんびり過ごしました。ゆっくり辺りを見回し、マングローブ林を満喫しました。快晴で暖かい風が心地よかったです。

 素晴らしいマングローブ三昧の一日でした。

 

Dec 2nd

I went to Dap-dap on this day and pick-up garbage. Dap-dap is one of the places where IKAW-AKO planted trees.

I cannot pick up all of the garbage so I expect the residence to clean up around the trees area.

There are many trees at that place and sadly some roots are twined around by garbage. 

   

So I removed it. But there are many trashes around the trees. So we must continue cleaning up around the trees as usual.

The members of the tree planting organization are very friendly and often laugh so it is very easy to talk to them. I expect their development due to their effort and bridge from their home to the planting site.

 

I ate my lunch at the terrace under the mangrove trees and I strolled along the bamboo bridge and went to Tom Tower on evening. I spent the good time with warm wind under the sun!!.

 I gave all the time with mangrove on Dec 2nd.

 

 

田村 真佐志